about us

Mission Statement

The Line Literary Review emerges with a new generation of veteran writers and artists, dedicated to those who are compelled to create reflective, representative, and cathartic content—even as wars continue to rage. Our primary focus is to publish diverse and inclusive content that bridges the gap between veterans and new audiences.



Stephanie Cuepo Wobby

Managing Editor 

Remy Smidt

Copy Editor 

Janelle Sheetz

Art Director

Alice Yang

Art Editor

Wally Suphap

Fiction Editor 

Connie Chen

Assistant Fiction Editor 

Colin Ainsworth


Nonfiction Editor 

Miko Yoshida

Assistant Nonfiction Editor 

Ryan Harden

Poetry Editor

Audrey Summers

Assistant Poetry Editors

Leia Bradley, Kellie Diodato

Interviews and reviews Editors

Daniel Anthony Dellechiaie

Contributing Editors 

Christian Bauman, MaxieJane Frazier, Bob Hanson

Founding Editors 

Stephanie Cuepo Wobby, Samuel Granoff, Jacob Thomas

advisory board

Matt Gallagher, Gabe Hudson, Tomasz Kowalczuk, Jacob Thomas


Aramis Calderon, Diane Callahan, Cari Ebel, Lee Anne Gallaway-Mitchell, Andrew Hansen Miller, Raymond Hyson, S. Kabbara, Emily Kinard, Sara Morris, Sam Nahins, Catherine Parnell, Amanda Rabaduex, Lawrence Reh,

Hon. Nicola Rubinow (Ret.), Brian Schaefer, Keira Schaefer, Benjamin Van Horrick, Allison Whittenberg, Natasha Yglesias